Upcoming Sewing Events

Does anyone else have the opening music to Gertie’s Sew Retro class stuck in their head? So snazzy! Wouldn’t it be fun to make your own mini movie version in different dresses dancing around in place like that? Or hailing a cab in NYC?

Amazing.

Have you signed up for this class? I can’t wait to make it, although I also have no idea where I’ll wear it! Kind of a revealing neckline on me, but we shall see…

And, hey, if you’re joining Peter for MPB Day in NYC perhaps I’ll see you there! At this point, I’m planning on being there as I have family and friends to visit as well.

On a side note, I’ve been told the comments section on this blog hasn’t been working. I think someone mentioned on the Sew Weekly Sewing Circle forum that Blogger has been having a problem of late with this. Hopefully, it’s been fixed, I’m not sure what else it could be??

Over and out, folks!

6 thoughts on “Upcoming Sewing Events

  1. Oona, I'd love to meet up for that Gatsby picnic in NYC you planned! Tanit-Isis, thanks! Hopefully I can still do both things, life has been so hectic lately.Meg, thanks, I'm looking forward to it!

  2. the gatsby picnic is derailing!!!! we're trying to figure it out…i'll actually be in the garment district tomorrow, but it's for a birthday shopping trip with my sis-in-law, we're making her outfit #2 because she is Just That Awesome when it comes to sewing for her. a truly rare bird. so far, mood & pacific trimmings are on the list…i hope we run into each other!

Hey, thanks for commenting! I truly appreciate it and always try to respond back. :)

